top of page

Reach the World


Although I have not posted in a long time, I have continued writing. Instead of posting to my personal blog, I have been contributing to a website called Reach the World. With the goal of inspiring students to travel and learn about the world, volunteer writers and editors work together to create content for a classroom in the United States. Founded in 1998, Reach the World connects Americans living overseas with K-12 classrooms in the United States. Since 2009, 814 travelers have interacted with more than 17,000 students.

I have been paired with a school in Manhattan, New York and post weekly updates on Kyrgyzstan and my activities. I hope you take the time to look at my posts and if you are an educator and interested in this project, please contact me. I would be more than happy to talk about my experiences with your classroom.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page